Dashing Through the Snow Book Tag

So I’ve been busy lately & blogging less because I have been accepted into NYU for grad-school! Ew! I’m so old! Yay! Books are about to take over my life again soon! But this is a quick tag, so I thought I’d post it before the season’s over.

happychristmas.gif

Thank you Anna from mybookishdream  for tagging me in the Dashing Through the Snow book tag! Jam packing this thing full of Harry Potter gifs because I can.


The Rules:

  1. Thank The Curator (Astra @ A Stranger’s Guide To Novels)
  2. Tag 5 People To Spread The Christmas Joy!
  3. Have Fun!

1. Name a book you would like to see under your Christmas tree.

I don’t know how many times I’m going to say this before it becomes reality, but The Virgin Suicides Picador Modern Classic.

Screen Shot 2015-12-21 at 10.07.46 PM.png

2. A book you’ll be reading during the Christmas Season.

I just finished the sixth Harry Potter! 😦 Only one left, should I save it for Christmas Eve night?

3. Favourite Christmas Movie.

ALL OF THEM. But top five: Elf, A Christmas Story, Eloise at Christmastime, Nightmare Before Christmas, & more recently The Night Before

4. Do you like snow?

love snow. I hate shoveling my car out of it.

treee.gif

5. Name a character you you would like to spend your Christmas day with.

Maybe an animal. Like Max from How the Grinch Stole Christmas.

6. To give or to receive?

Both! But giving is honestly more fun for me.

7. What fictional place would you like to spend Christmas at?

Oh c’mon. Enough with this question…

hogmas

But to change it up the tiniest bit I’ll say Godric’s Hollow.

eve.gif

8. Fondest Christmas memory?

Stringing popcorn & blasting Christmas music with my family.

9. Can you say Christmas tree ten times FAST  in a row (pronouncing it correctly!)

It took a level of concentration that I’m not necessarily proud I strived so hard to achieve…but yeah!

minisanta.gif


I tag:

a frolic through fiction

the orangutan librarian

perfection in books

& anybody else who wants to do this!

merry.gif

 

10 thoughts on “Dashing Through the Snow Book Tag

      • Hehe, every time I try to reread the series I get through the first few books, so I’ve read those about 50 times, but I’ve only read the later ones (probably Order of Phoenix onwards) once or twice. 😛 At least we can return to them whenever, and re-live the experience. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

