Book Wishlist

I’ve done my Book Gift Guide. But I realized I didn’t include some of the books that are on my personal wish-list for this holiday season. So here are some books & bookish items I’m hoping to receive (or buy myself) this month.


Books:

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 10.13.58 PM

The Basic Eight by Daniel Handler

Described as The Secret History meets Heathers. What better way to sell it to me!? I love stories about close knit groups of friends. It seems like a page turning, quick read. Plus the main character’s name is Flannery.

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 10.12.07 PM

Rabbit Back Literature Society by Pasi Ilmari Jääskeläinen

Well that’s one of those author names you have to copy, paste, & google how to pronounce… I believe it’s about a secret society in a small town & there’s a book virus of some sort. I don’t know why I get Hot Fuzz vibes from this description, but I think it’s not as comical as that. I still want to read it.

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 10.12.59 PM

Fates and Furies by Lauren Groff

That cover! How it kind of cuts off the title & name like that! The blue! This cover is immaculate. I’ve heard that the characters are awful people. I love reading about awful people. I also like alternating points of view when it’s done right.

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 10.15.22 PM

The Corrections by Jonathan Franzen

I read Freedom & this is up next before I can get to Purity. I specifically like this cover. I need me some Franzen family fiction.

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 10.14.20 PM

White Noise by Don Delillo

I’ve had multiple opportunities to pick up White Noise, but I want this one. Picador is pretty great at creating more modern covers. The author who influenced pretty much all of my other favorite authors.

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 10.12.33 PM

The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides

Did I not say Picador covers were beautiful? This is a part of their modern classics collection for this season & I’ve always expressed interest in them in some of my recent posts. This is the one I’m hoping to get as a stocking stuffer or something.

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 10.14.44 PM

A Dance With Dragons by George R.R. Martin

I’m the worst ASOIAF fan ever. Please don’t slay me. I swear I’ve read the other four. I even mistakingly watched this past season & spoiled the book for myself. All I can say is WHERE ARE YOUR BOUNDARIES GEORGE?! WHERE DO YOU DRAW THE LINE!? If you haven’t read A Game of Thrones, go do it now.

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 10.13.29 PM

Harry Potter Coloring Book by Warner Brothers

giphy

 

 

 

 

 

 

No other words.

Bookish:

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 10.56.01 PM

Color Changing Marauders Map Harry Potter Coffee Mug from embedit on Etsy.

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 11.05.23 PM.png

Harry Potter House Unisex Lounge Pants from ThinkGeek

Team Gryffindor till I die.

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 11.06.42 PM.png

Mark Twain Library Tin Candle from Paddywax

Smells like Soy Wax, Tobacco Flower, & Vanilla. Also comes in authors: Leo Tolstoy, Oscar Wilde, Edgar Allan Poe, Jane Austen, Charles Dickens, Mark Twain, Ralph Waldo Emerson, & John Steinbeck.

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 11.07.59 PM.png

E.T.A. Tee from Skreened

For my fellow Infinite Jest fans.

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 11.09.13 PM.png

Hamdem College Deerslayers Tee from Redbubble

For my fellow fans of The Secret History.

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 11.10.32 PM.png

Great Drinkers Shot Glasses from Philosophers Guild

I believe they’re of Lord Byron, Oscar Wilde, Dorothy Parker, Winston Churchill, Yeats, and Baudelaire.

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 11.15.41 PM

Ampersand Earrings from MimicDesign on Etsy

They also come in gold.

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 11.21.41 PMScreen Shot 2015-12-15 at 11.21.29 PMScreen Shot 2015-12-15 at 11.21.55 PM

Any of these bookends from KnobCreekMetalArts on Etsy

They’re all gorgeous, but I really only have space for one.

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 11.28.37 PM

Sherlock Holmes Scarf from storiarts on Etsy

I’d get the Dorian Gray one, but it only comes in gray…


& that’s my Bookish Wishlist. Hope you found some stuff you may also want to get or give this season!

 

16 thoughts on “Book Wishlist

Leave a Reply

