Tis the Season Book Tag

Thank you Loreva from LA Book Dreamer  for tagging me in the Tis the Season Book Tag! It was created by RichardDenney 🙂


1.Do you have a favorite winter read?

Winter is probably the time of the year when I reread the most. It used to make me feel guilty, but now I look forward to it so much. The Harry Potter series, Let It Snow, & more recently My True Love Gave to Me.

2. Find a book with blue on the cover!

Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 9.31.13 PM.png

Found one! Now what? Haha just kidding. I have Blue Sargent on my mind lately though, so I had to make the joke…Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 9.23.34 PM.png

How about this one? Hi prettttty. The Mistborn series has a ridiculously gorgeous design.

3. Find a book you’d use as the star on a Christmas tree!

Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 9.28.55 PM.png

 

Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli!

This photo was taken by @titanias from Instagram. Go follow her!

 

 

 

4. Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a winter vacation!

Okay, obviously Hogwarts. C’mon. Be sure to check out my Harry Potter Christmas Playlist too!dec.gif
5. Pick one fictional character you’d take with you on your winter vacation!

How about Sansa Stark? She’s used to the cold & likes snow & could really use a bit of a break…sansa

6. Name one book on your wish list this year!

I love the new Picador Modern Classics! They make perfect stocking stuffers. They’re super cute, but the text isn’t too small. I really want The Virgin Suicides one! This photo is from @fullybooked’s Instagram.Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 9.46.27 PM.png

7. Favorite holiday drink, treat, & movie?

Hot alcoholic cider, Swiss Miss hot cocoa, Earl Grey tea, & Gingerbread flavored coffee! With some gingerbread cookies or those banging Pillsbury sugar holiday cookies! & The Harry Potter movies 🙂


I tag:

Bibliomad

The Petite Book Blogger

The Awkward Book Blogger

One Little Bookshelf

The Literary Hellion

& anyone else who wants to do this tag! Comment below if you’ve done it & I’ll link it here 🙂

 

 

8 thoughts on “Tis the Season Book Tag

  1. Ahhh I love tags.. this is so cute! I’m and now jonesing for a hot chocolate, some gingerbread cookies, AND Harry Potter (which I’m always craving anyways, but still)!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

