Pre-party Post for Dewey’s Readathon!

Less than a half an hour till kickoff! Be sure to follow my twitter for updates! I’m so excited! I’m so happy to finally just have carved out a day just for reading! I’ve felt so behind on my reading to-do list for the year & now I can play catch up!

Here’s some questions to fill out before reading begins! Post yours as well 🙂

Be sure to donate: https://fundraise.pencilsofpromise.org/reinreads

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?

USA! #MERICA. #BALDEAGLESANDWHATNOT

2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?

I’m looking foward to Bradstreet Gate because Lies of Locke Lamora is just going to make me want to read more of Locke Lamora & unfortunately, I only have the first of Scott Lynch’s books 😦

3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?

My KitKats! Which I stole from the bag of candies I was planning on using for Trick or Treaters…oh well. But I’m actually really looking forward to burning the last Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin candle I own. It’s the little things…

4) Tell us a little something about yourself!

My name is Alysyn! Hello 🙂 I just graduated college & apparently my chosen career path will forever be intern. I’m either really good at it, or there’s hardly jobs available at the moment in NYC, something tells me it’s the latter. I have a cat named Elphaba & a puppy named Odyseuss, both will probably interrupt me throughout my day of reading. My favorite book recently is A Visit From the Goon Squad, my least favorite book recently is Winger by Andrew Smith. I had a professor once who told us you could tell more about a person from their least favorite ____ than from their favorite ____. So take from that what you will.

5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?

First readathon! I’m looking forward to seeing all the tweets & posts. Camaraderie! Reading is normally such a solitary sport, it’ll be nice to do it in such a communal way 🙂

Leave a Reply

