The Bookish Emoji Tag (Revamped)

So there’s been this pretty popular tag going around where you look at your five top or most frequently used emojis (that first little tab that looks like a clock) & relate those emojis to books you’ve read.

I still included my top five most recent/frequent emojis, but I also added a few more that I think perfectly explain the books I paired them with. They’re emojis that when I see them on my keypad, I immediately associate them with certain books.

My Recent/Frequent Emojis:

emoji3

The LOL Face! Because this book made me literally laugh out loud. Tina Fey is hysterical & my spirit animal.

emoji7

The Blue Fish! Okay, I may have taken this one a bit literally. (Note: I used this emoji today to indicate I wanted sushi…completely neglected the already made sushi emojis readily available…)

emoji5

The Top Hat! This is the emoji I use when I’m telling people to wear nice clothes out tonight. #I’mSoFancy. #I’mAlsoAMagician?

emoji10

Any/All of the See/Hear/Speak No Evil Monkeys…or just Monkey Face & Monkey! Cutest emojis. Adorable. So only fitting I use my Jane Goodall book I have from my fourth grade biography report.

Screen Shot 2015-03-06 at 1.20.15 AMScreen Shot 2015-03-06 at 1.02.24 AM

The Beers(pl)! This book is currently in possession of my beer loving boyfriend, but obviously I needed to use it for this emoji.

The Rest of the Bookish Emojis:

 emoji2

The Scream Face! Aww, they’re like twins.

  emoji6

The Pixel Monster & Game Controller! A book about gamers deserves gamer emojis.

 emoji4

The Sleepy Face, Idea Kid, Lightbulb! This sequence of emojis tells the story of a lazy boy, who is suddenly struck with intelligence. This was the book the boy picked up…from an Urban Outfitters sale section.

emoji8

Lightning Bolt, Kissy Couple, Glasses, Three Stars! Because I can’t get through one non-review post without mentioning Harry Potter apparently. The red-head & the dark haired boy can double as Harry & Ginny or Lily & James, pick your ship & sail with it. Plus those three stars!

emoji9

The Spade, The Heart, The Club, The Diamond! These were in my frequents as well from my trip to Atlantic City last weekend. But I wanted to post about this book because it irks me how they changed the nationalities of the characters for the movie 21.

emoji1

The Pin! Whoa, art imitating life, or technology imitating art, or something…It’s like emoji camouflage.

Screen Shot 2015-03-06 at 1.00.36 AM

& this is the emoji to illustrate how I spend far too much money on books.

Honorable Mentions goes to The Art of Fielding with the baseball emoji, The Diviners with the crystal ball emoji, & The Percy Jackson series with the ocean waves & trident emojis!

Feel free to do the original tag or this one if you want. I tag all my followers.

5 thoughts on “The Bookish Emoji Tag (Revamped)

Leave a Reply

